Executive Committee & Board of Directors

Beth Chayim Chadashim is guided by a Board of Directors, elected directly by the membership. Each board member serves a 2-year term and can be reelected to serve additional years. As representatives of the membership, the Board of Directors is charged with, among other things, overseeing BCC’s programs and services, providing fiscal oversight, hiring the professional staff, managing the various synagogue committees and formulating BCC’s long-term strategic plan.

For more information contact BCC office

Executive Officers

  • President: Lauren Schlau
  • Vice President: Ginger Jacobs
  • Vice President: Hannah Theile, PhD
  • Secretary: Richard Lesse
  • Treasurer: Michael King

Board of Directors

  • Mark Breindel
  • Ira Dankberg
  • Marsha Epstein
  • Marc Gottehrer
  • Everlyn Hunter
  • Jackie Lara
  • Maggie Parkhurst
  • James Sutherland
  • Ex Officio: Bruce Maxwell

Committee Chairs